Winners celebrate at FPA awards 2016

The winners of this year’s Foodservice Packaging Association (FPA) awards were revealed at a glittering dinner in Brighton last night.

FPA winners web

Scooping the retailer of the year award was McDonald’s while SCA Hygiene Products UK was named manufacturer of the year. RPC Superfos won the award for product innovation and the national distributor of the year was Bunzl Catering Supplies.

Nivek Catering Supplies was named regional distributor of the year while Rapid Action Packaging took home the sustainability award. James Cropper won the social responsibility award while BaxterStorey scooped the award for foodservice operator of the year.

Wrap Film Systems won the marketing award and the FPA chairman’s award went to Greg Fitchett of CMC Daymark.

Comedian Paul Sinha hosted the event at the Grand Hotel in Brighton. It was attended by 460 guests.

Leave a Reply